Happy New Year! Here’s a Recap of 2013.

1 Jan

fireworks

Happy New Year!

2013 was one of the best and most interesting years of my life and I hope 2014 is even better.  I changed my ENTIRE life in 2013.  So many things happened, it’s hard to remember them all but as a quick summary:

  • I took a vacation to Colorado
  • I quit my job of 7 years.
  • I was in one of my best friend’s wedding
  • I moved from Massachusetts to Colorado.
  • I started a new job.
  • I bought a house for the first time.
  • I paid for “adult” things like toilets and hardwood floors.
  • My allergies and eczema got better.

My most read posts in 2013, in case you missed them, were:

  1. My “I Got Glutened” Emergency Kit.
  2. Living with Chronic Allergic Shiners
  3. 4 Reasons You Should Use Gluten-Free Body Products
  4. Guest Post: The Allergista Discusses Being Allergic to Propylene Glycol
  5. Getting Glutened: The Reality

My personal FAVORITE posts of the year, which don’t necessarily overlap with the most read posts, are:

  1. Guest Post: What It’s Like to Date Someone with Food Allergies and Celiac Disease
  2. Cognitive Distortions with Celiac Disease, Food Allergies and Eczema
  3. Gluten and Allergen Free Date Ideas
  4. 5 Goods Things About Celiac Disease
  5. How to Let Celiac Disease Ruin Your Life
  6. What To Do if a Restaurant Doesn’t Have a Gluten Free Menu
  7. Invisible Illness vs. Visible Illnesses

My favorite search terms directing to my blog:

  1. Food babies
  2. Kevin McAllister (Home Alone IS a favorite movie of mine….)
  3. Non-stop eating
  4. Gronk Flakes are they gluten free
  5. Do Girls date guys with food allergies
  6. Would you date someone with food allergies?
  7. Allergies make me ugly
  8. Why does dying feel so terrifying asthma
  9. Do people with Celiac Disease have mental problems

And finally, the top outbound links — you should check these blogs/websites out :)

  1. Gluten Free Makeup Gal
  2. The Allergista
  3. An article on Yoga for Healthy Digestion at Gluten Free Magazine
  4. L’Oreal’s Gluten Free product list
  5. Gluten Dude

Thank you everyone for reading and contributing!

3 Responses to “Happy New Year! Here’s a Recap of 2013.”

  1. rumpydog January 1, 2014 at 1:16 pm #

    Those search terms are pretty interesting, in a scary kinda way. Happy new year!!!!!

  2. steven1111 January 2, 2014 at 2:37 pm #

    Congratulations on your great year. You sound like you’re really doing well and I’m pleased to see it. Good for you!
    Happy New Year!
    Steve

  3. Molly January 7, 2014 at 10:08 pm #

    Happy New Year! You had such an exciting one. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,100 other followers

