REVIEW: Enjoy Life Chewy Bars

12 Nov

elf_logo_registered

Enjoy Life is one of my favorite brands. I love that they cater to people with food allergies and Celiac Disease by avoiding the top 8 allergens AND gluten!  So many people have multiple food allergies so it’s great to have a company who is sensitive to that fact.

This time, I received samples of Enjoy Life’s Chewy Bars. A couple months ago, I also reviewed their Decadent Soft Baked Bars, which were AMAZING.

The Chewy bars come in the following flavors: Cocoa Loco, SunButter Crunch, Mixed Berry and Caramel Apple. They also have a “new and improved taste!” I hadn’t tried them previously, so I can’t speak for how they compare to the older version. ;)

Like the name says, these were very chewy, especially the fruit ones. I did not like the texture of these as much as the Decadent Bars, but the flavors were still quite good. Cocoa Loco was both my and my boyfriend’s favorite.
EJ_SunButterCnch_Bars_Carton_die

Mixed Berry and Caramel Apple were both very sweet and tied for second place. I made my boyfriend try the SunButter Crunch, because anything with “butter crunch” in its name makes me think of peanut butter, even if it doesn’t actually have peanut butter in it. He said he really liked it.

For snack bars, they aren’t terribly unhealthy. You can review the nutritional information of each bar, by clicking on the flavor. They all came in around 110-120 calories and around 5-8 grams of sugar which is much better than many of them on the market. They all do have sunflower seed butter in them, so if sunflower seeds are an allergen for you, definitely pay attention to that.

Have any of you tried these? What were your thoughts?

*I received these products in exchange for my honest review.  I was not compensated in any other way.
One Response to “REVIEW: Enjoy Life Chewy Bars”

  1. Madison @ Eating 4 Balance November 14, 2013 at 10:14 am #

    When I first was diagnosed with my allergies, Enjoy Life was one of the main brands that I turned too. I think I found some boxes of their bars on sale at a Big Lots actually! I’ve tried the cocoa, sunflower seed, and caramel apple. That was quite awhile ago though and I think they’ve since changed their formula. My favorites were the sunflower seed and caramel apple!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,083 other followers

